top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureyanayanezic

Different Kind Of Days

I have never had so much time for thoughts.

Second lockdown is starting to feel like retirement of some sort and at the same time anxious worries about the future.

It almost feels like this was meant to happen perhaps, to have the time for reflection and really look at your life deeply, make some changes and prepare for challenges ahead.

If one would only know what those are.


I have been discovering new local areas which is my favourite bit. Here I am, sitting by a pretty stream, being surrounded by North London nature reserve. It is my escape from pressing matters of life which are resting on my desk in a pile of files.

I continue looking at my new acting headshots and trying to see what my own face is telling me. Funny how one can not do that for themselves but frequently finds that rather easy for another. Mistery which is more likely just a normal experience within the wonders of human nature.


Some days of lockdown feel almost identical to times of growing up in Slovenia, when I took my dog and walked through the landscapes and woodlands, sat on top of the hills with no human soul in site, but birds of prey and an occasional stag munching on pine trees buds.

I miss those moments of stillness and calm, freedom of thoughts wondering about things the mind is able to wonder about when resting in peace and stillness the nature provides.


I almost don’t want to come out of my still bubble anymore.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page