top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureyanayanezic

FRAUDULENT LANDLORD ACTION PLAN

So much has happened since lockdown first begun in late March. I am sure this year is extremely hard for everybody.

Sometimes situations of this kind or similar open certain cans of worms one did not know they existed in their life, but lay hidden from view and only sending instinctive signals about things not being well and safe.


As we enter June 2020, the email from my landlord arrives into my inbox. It read as such:

Dear Yana, I am letting you know that I have actually been subletting the house for several years and have decided to give it back to 'head landlord' on 1st of July, therefore they want you to leave by the end of the month.


Nice touch to try to evict somebody during pandemic lockdown and illegally also.

I was so upset and worried and confused and suffered an additional blow to my system and health.

Not only that I realised how fraudulent my landlord actually is but it came to light that he was subletting unlawfully, without any licensing whatsoever and without declaring rental income to HMRC.

All this explained his sly behaviour all along and strange housemates also. It is really baffling how nasty and ugly some people can be.

And this person runs a young child nursery as well ? Shocking !!!!


Up to this day today it is still very upsetting and incredibly stressful having to face another dodgy London landlord. How dare some people do that ? What is wrong with this country to attract the worst of the worst ?


I am preparing legal case against him and for him to be responsible for all the damages caused with his disgusting fraudulent behaviour. No words really....I will do my best that he gets what he deserves !!!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page